Sens announce TV schedule

BRUCE GARRIOCH, QMI Agency

, Last Updated: 9:53 AM ET

OTTAWA - There will be no shortage of the Senators on TV this season.

Rogers Sportsnet East and Sportsnet Sens confirmed Monday theyll show 52 games in the region.

With 29 national broadcasts scheduled, 81 the teams 82 games will be on TV.

The only game that wont be shown: Feb. 15 against the Florida Panthers from the BankAtlantic Center. Its the second straight year virtually all of the clubs games will be televised and Senators president Cyril Leeder is pleased with the exposure.

For the second straight season, Rogers Sportsnet will broadcast each and every game that is available regionally, Leeder said in a statement. With 52 games televised, this partnership continues to allow fans throughout the region and our broadcast territory to turn to Sportsnet.

Twenty-four of those broadcasts will be home games. Four of the clubs six afternoon games will be shown on Sportsnet. The network will also televise the clubs season-opener against the Detroit Red Wings on Oct. 7 from Joe Louis Arena.

TVA and RDS have not announced their schedules yet.

SENATORS ENGLISH-LANGUAGE TV SCHEDULE 2011-12

OCTOBER


Friday, Oct. 7 at Detroit 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Oct. 8 at Toronto 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Oct. 11 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m. TSN
Thursday, Oct. 13 vs. Colorado 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Oct. 15 at Washington 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Oct. 18 vs. Philadelphia 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Oct. 20 vs. Winnipeg 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Columbus 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Oct. 25 at Carolina 7 p.m. TSN
Thursday, Oct. 27 vs. Florida 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Saturday, Oct. 29 at N.Y. Rangers 3 p.m. CBC, NHL-N (US)
Sunday, Oct. 30 vs. Toronto 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet

NOVEMBER


Tuesday, Nov. 1 at Boston 7 p.m. TSN
Friday, Nov. 4 vs. Montreal 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Nov. 5 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m. CBC
Wednesday, Nov. 9 vs. N.Y. Rangers 7:30 p.m. TSN
Friday, Nov. 11 at Buffalo 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Nov. 12 at Toronto 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Nov. 15 at Calgary 9 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Nov. 17 at Edmonton 9:30 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Sunday, Nov. 20 at Vancouver 9 p.m. Sportsnet
Friday, Nov. 25 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Sunday, Nov. 27 vs. Carolina 5 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Tuesday, Nov. 29 at Winnipeg 8:30 p.m. Sportsnet

DECEMBER


Thursday, Dec. 1 at Dallas 8:30 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Saturday, Dec. 3 at Washington 7 p.m. CBC
Monday, Dec. 5 vs. Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Wednesday, Dec. 7 vs. Washington 7 p.m. TSN
Thursday, Dec. 8 at New Jersey 7 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Saturday, Dec. 10 vs. Vancouver 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Dec. 13 at Buffalo 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Wednesday, Dec. 14 vs. Boston 7:30 p.m. TSN
Friday, Dec. 16 vs. Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Dec. 20 vs. Buffalo 7:30 p.m. TSN
Thursday, Dec. 22 vs. Florida 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet Sens
Friday, Dec. 23 at Carolina 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Dec. 27 vs. Montreal 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Friday, Dec. 30 vs. Calgary 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Dec. 31 at Buffalo 7 p.m. CBC

JANUARY


Monday, Jan. 2 vs. New Jersey 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Jan. 5 vs. Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Jan. 7 at Philadelphia 1 p.m. Sportsnet
Sunday, Jan. 8 vs. Philadelphia 5 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Jan. 10 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Jan. 12 at N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Jan. 14 at Montreal 7 p.m. CBC
Monday, Jan. 16 vs. Winnipeg 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Jan. 17 at Toronto 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Jan. 19 at San Jose 10:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Jan. 21 at Anaheim 4 p.m. Sportsnet
Monday, Jan. 23 at Los Angeles 10:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Jan. 24 at Phoenix 9 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Jan. 31 at Boston 7 p.m. Sportsnet

FEBRUARY


Friday, Feb. 3 vs. N.Y. Islanders 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Feb. 4 vs. Toronto 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Feb. 7 vs. St. Louis 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, Feb. 9 vs. Nashville 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, Feb. 11 vs. Edmonton 2 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, Feb. 14 at Tampa Bay 7 p.m. Sportsnet
Wednesday, Feb. 15 at Florida 7:30 p.m. (No TV)
Monday, Feb. 20 at N.Y. Islanders 1 p.m. Sportsnet
Wednesday, Feb. 22 vs. Washington 7p.m. TSN
Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. Boston 7 p.m. CBC
Sunday, Feb. 26 vs. N.Y. Islanders 5 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, Feb. 28 at Boston 7 p.m. Sportsnet

MARCH


Friday, March 2 vs. Chicago 7 p.m. TSN
Sunday, March 4 at Florida 6 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, March 6 at Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, March 8 vs. N.Y. Rangers 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, March 10 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m. CBC
Wednesday, March 14 at Montreal 7:30 p.m. TSN
Friday, March 16 vs. Montreal 7 p.m. CBC
Saturday, March 17 vs. Toronto 7 p.m. CBC
Tuesday, March 20 vs. New Jersey 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Friday, March 23 at Montreal 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, March 24 vs. Pittsburgh 7 p.m. CBC
Monday, March 26 at Winnipeg 8:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, March 31 at Philadelphia 1 p.m. CBC

APRIL


Sunday, April 1 at N.Y. Islanders 3 p.m. Sportsnet
Tuesday, April 3 vs. Carolina 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Thursday, April 5 vs. Boston 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet
Saturday, April 7 at New Jersey 3 p.m. CBC

Videos

Photos