Bombers schedule released

KIRK PENTON, QMI Agency

, Last Updated: 1:16 PM ET

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers will see a healthy dose of the Toronto Argonauts in 2011.

The CFL released its schedule on Friday, and the Bombers will battle the Boatmen four times during the regular season and once in the pre-season.

Winnipeg will open its season on the road in Hamilton on July 1 and then host its home opener on Friday, July 8, against Toronto.

The Blue and Gold have five home games on Friday, two on Thursday, one on Saturday and the annual Banjo Bowl on Sunday, Sept. 11.

The Bombers never have more than two games in a row on the road, and the shortest time between games is four days, between a contest in Toronto on July 23 and a home match against B.C. on July 28.

Here is Winnipeg’s schedule:

PRE-SEASON

Thursday, June 16 at Hamilton, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 23 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Friday, July 1 at Hamilton 5 p.m.

Friday, July 8 vs. Toronto, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 14 vs. Calgary, 7 p.m.

Saturday, July 23 at Toronto, 3 p.m.

Thursday, July 28 vs. B.C., 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 5 vs. Edmonton, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 13 at B.C., 9 p.m.

BYE WEEK

Friday, Aug. 26 vs. Hamilton, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 4 at Saskatchewan, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 11 vs. Saskatchewan, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 18 at Montreal, noon

Saturday, Sept. 24 at Toronto, 6 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 30 vs. Montreal, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 7 at Hamilton, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 15 at Edmonton, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Montreal, 2 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 28 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 5 at Calgary, 3 p.m.


Videos

Photos