Argos release schedule

TERRY KOSHAN, QMI Agency

, Last Updated: 11:26 AM ET

They don't have a coach, ownership is expected to change and general manager Adam Rita is said to be on tenuous ground.

But at least the Argonauts know where they will be conducting business in 2010.

After two games on the road, the Argos will entertain the Calgary Stampeders in their home opener on July 14.

As reported by the Toronto Sun on Saturday, the Argos will open the regular on July 1 in Calgary. The date of their neutral-site game in Moncton will be Sept. 26, when they take on the Edmonton Eskimos, also reported in Saturday's Sun.

The Argos will visit East Division rival Winnipeg on July 9 in Week 2.

Toronto does not play its arch-rival, the Hamilton Tiger-Cats, until Week 8, when it plays host to the Ticats on Aug. 20.

A home-and-home with the defending Grey Cup champion Montreal Alouettes concludes the regular season.

The division semi-finals will be played on Nov. 14, with the division finals on Nov. 21. The 2010 season finishes with the Grey Cup in Edmonton on Nov. 28.

The Argos' complete 2010 schedule (all times ET):

PRE-SEASON

Tue., June 15, vs. Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., June 19 @ Montreal, 1 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

WEEK 1 Thurs., July 1 @ Calgary, 10 p.m.

WEEK 2 Fri., July 9 @ Winnipeg, 8 p.m.

WEEK 3 Wed., July 14 vs. Calgary, 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 4 Fri., July 23 vs. B.C., 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 5 Thurs., July 29 @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 6 Fri., Aug. 6 @ Edmonton, 10 p.m.

WEEK 7 Sat., Aug. 14 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 8 Fri., Aug. 20 vs. Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 9 BYE WEEK

WEEK 10 Mon., Sept. 6 @ Hamilton, 2:30 p.m.

WEEK 11 Sat., Sept. 11 @ B.C., 4 p.m.

WEEK 12 Sun., Sept. 19 vs. Winnipeg, 1 p.m.

WEEK 13 Sun., Sept. 26 vs. Edmonton (at Moncton), 12 p.m.

WEEK 14 Sat., Oct. 2 vs. Saskatchewan, 3 p.m.

WEEK 15 Sat., Oct. 9 @ Saskatchewan, 5 p.m.

WEEK 16 Fri., Oct. 15 vs. Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.

WEEK 17 Sat., Oct. 23 @ Winnipeg, 4 p.m.

WEEK 18 Fri., Oct. 29 vs. Montreal, 7 p.m.

WEEK 19 Sun., Nov. 7 @ Montreal, 4 p.m.


Videos

Photos