Kleiza keeps complaint to himself

MIKE GANTNER, QMI Agency

, Last Updated: 11:48 PM ET

Linas Kleiza was picking his words carefully.

Kleiza knows what happens to players who second guess officials. They get hit in the wallet and looking very much like he felt he was already robbed once, he went to great lengths to avoid having it done a second time.

The incident in question was an attempted in bounds pass by Kleiza with 57 seconds left in the game and the Knicks up by three.

Kleiza was in the process of releasing the ball when he was called for the inbounds tunover on the five second rule.

The look on Kleiza’s face said it all.

“Definitely, I thought it was three or four seconds,” Kleiza said. “I released the ball and I thought he had called a foul on the floor. It is what it is.”

It was a first for Kleiza.

“I’ve never had one like that go against me, but I don’t want to comment on the calls,” Kleiza said. “You know how the NBA does when you do that.”


Videos

Photos